Life in the Bubble

The past mornings have been all about oatmeal and CNN. The world is kind of fucked up, don’t you think? As an individual in this world full of other individuals, what can I do? Sit in front of the tv and eat oatmeal? Yeah, that could be it.

The semester is almost coming to an end and I could not be any happier. However, I would be sensitive enough to recognise the tinge of sadness hinged to it. Hey, that rhymed. I particularly  loved (or learned to love) the distance that I have to travel everyday. Maybe because of the fun podcasts that I get to listen to. I devoured the Monocycle podcasts by Leandra Medine of Man Repeller in just a matter of, what, three days? And now I’m very hooked to Serial.

Apart from the oatmeal, CNN, and podcasts, I have been writing a short story for a writing workshop that I would love to attend. I have been writing my whole life and I think it’s time to, at least, learn how people who do it for a living do it. But, you know me.

I’m a little rebel. The kind that does not read poems the way that they should be read. The kind that abandons books when it becomes too stale (for my liking). And for that, the kind that does not find reviews very helpful because, well you get the idea. And now I just figured that I have this uncanny way of ending my stories before they end.

Leave a Reply

